top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex Kim

It's a Bird! It's a Plane! It's a Falling Guy?



Welcome back ladies and gentlemen. Today, I will be covering a game that had taken the streaming and Youtube industry by storm at the beginning of the year. This game is no other than Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout. Full of vibrant colors and cute characters, it looks as though it should only appeal to younger audiences, but popular names like Nickmercs and PewDiepie also have come to enjoy this game.


Upon loading into Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout, you can customize a cute and small character into whatever your heart desires. Everything from color, pattern, and skin can be changed. After you make the perfect character, you load into essentially a tournment with fifty-nine other people. You spawn on a map and have to reach the finish line before a certain amount of players do in order to qualify for the next round. As each round passes by, the number of players start to dwindle, and eventually, there is one victor who can brag about his win.

Personally, I enjoy the variability within this game. It cycles through so many different maps and styles which keeps the game fun and interesting. I also really like how you can customize your character into whatever you want it to. I like making my character look like Spider-Man because I am fond of the Marvel series. The game is not very difficult which makes me upset sometimes because I can never win. I always think about how I could have won if certain situations were in my favor. This mindset is probably a result of me being bad at the game, but there is actually a level of luck to this game due to the fact that random fruits are constantly launched onto the map. Certain maps also involve a guessing portion which is based on luck. The luck aspect and low level of skill does make this game very noncompetitive, but it is fun to play whenever you are board.


The funniest part of the game is the fact that you can hold onto someone. Whenever you are next to another character, you can press a button on your controller in order to hold onto them. Although this makes you and the other both slow down, it is very funny because you are essentially bringing someone down with you. When I am one of the first ones to finish a course, I do not pass the finish line until I hold and eliminate some people because it is hilarious to do. In the past, this has backfired on me before. One time, I fell off of the map after trying to hold someone off the edge. When this occured, all I could do was laugh.


Overall, this game is something fun to play whenever you are bored. I can tolerate this game for about fifteen minutes, but after that, I get bored due to the the lack of competitivness. There are many games that are better than this which is why I would rate this game a three out of a five. Hope you guys enjoyed this week's blog! I'll catch you guys on the next one.


26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page