top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex Kim

Warzone's Trick or Treat


Call of Duty: Warzone has been a very new and hot game that I have personally been binging due to the current pandemic and social restrictions. Recently, on October 20th, there was a Halloween update to this game called "Haunting of Verdansk." The update features a a myriad of things that bring excitement and a little bit of fear into the game.

Notably, Jigsaw and Leatherface are some of the new skins that have been released since this update, and they look very frightening. I personally plan on buying the Jigsaw skin because I think it looks very scary and intimidating.


"Zombie Royale" is a new feature from this update, and here, the gulag system is replaced by a zombie respawn system in which you have to obtain two antidotes as a zombie in order to respawn. Although this system is very innovative and creative, I do prefer the old gulag system.



One of the funniest things about this update is the jump scare that can occur when opening chests. One night, I jumped onto the Xbox to play a couple of midnight games with some friends, and all of a sudden, a white flash of Leatherface's face appeared onto my screen for half of a second to scare the living poop out of me. I had to drop my controller for a couple of seconds and really slow down my intense breathing. I found this aspect of the update to be quite amusing, as I later heard my friends being scared by the very same thing.


A small critique of the update would be the night feature. I understand that Halloween occurs at night which is why the update put a night sky, but I feel that it is a little too dark. At times, I can barely see three feet in front of me which brings a certain type of inconvience. Looking at enemies far away is also difficult because sometimes, the people will blend into the dark surroundings. There is also a timely fog that occurs, and it can get very annoying in battles.


Overall, I would give this update a rating of four out of five because it was very new and brought some extra spice to this game. The only reason I did not give this update a five out of a five was because I personally did not like the night aspect of the game due to difficiulties in vision. Despite this, everything from the Halloween theme to the new skins were great, and I hope that Warzone continues to put out fun updates like this. I strongly recommend that you guys hop on warzone and drop into Verdansk sometime.

31 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page