top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex Kim

Red is suspicious. Get him!



Currently, one of the hottest games out right now is called "Among Us." You may have seen your favorite Youtubers, streamers, or friends play this because it is a huge party game. Popular names like Soulja Boy and Pewdiepie have recently been dabbling in this game. It rose to fame because it revolves around deceit, manipulation, and mystery, which can result in pretty comedic outcomes.



The gist of the game is very simple. There are ten people that spawn onto a map, but two of the people are what you would call impostors. Both of these individuals are able to sabotage a certain part of the map such as an oxygen tank in order to bring about chaos among the other eight people. The goal of the impostors is to kill as many innocent people without getting caught. There is a voting system in place after somebody reports a dead body or calls a meeting so that the innocent people can band together in order to eliminate a suspicious person. The impostors win if the innocents fail to fix a certain sabotage or if they kill enough people so that they cannot get voted out. The innocents can either win by voting out all the impostors or finishing their assigned tasks. It is pretty rare for a team to win through tasks, as it requires every innocent person to finish their tasks. I am personally very bad at doing tasks because I play on a tiny screen and click things with my fingers. On the impostor side, I am no better because I will just kill the first person I see.


This multiplayer game is very similar to mafia because you never know who the bad guy really is. It's the perfect game to play with your family on game night or friends on a Saturday. I really enjoy this game because of the way it changes people. One moment, you could be having a great and relaxing time with friends, and after a couple of seconds, everyone could be screaming and arguing all over the place. It is really enjoyable to see big internet personalities debate about whether or not they are an impostor.


Personally, I like to play this game with no thought process at all which makes some people angry. I will just say everyone is suspicious because I think it is a fun way to play the game. Whenever I am impostor, I just build an elaborate story and pray that no one catches me which is why I probably do not win very often. Overall, I would rate this game a five out of a five because the fun and interactive atmosphere that it has. I definitely recommend checking out this game and hope to catch you guys on the next week of "The Games of Today."

16 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page